This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.1
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Charles
    us
    7.5
    February 1, 2018
    Nice but will be much more so after the renovation is done.
    Renovation long needed now happening so things should get a fresh look from the shop-worn present. Despite slow period, my room didn’t get serviced one of four days. Raises question of attention to detail. But these things happen so the venue gets a second chance.
    People are superb. It’s convenient to my Clients and a safe environment. Nice on-site restaurant with good Chef and menu.
    Joaquin
    us
    10
    January 15, 2018
    great
    Staff where very helpful, clean room,beautiful place.
    Cavin
    us
    9.6
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josh
    us
    9.6
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrice
    us
    7.5
    December 27, 2017
    We arrived after dark and fount the parking lot and entrance very dark. We quessed where the entrance was located. We are seniors that travel and found your luggage cart difficult to manage especially through the entry doors as evidenced due to the condition of the front doors.
    Elizabeth
    us
    7.5
    November 26, 2017
    The service comfort and location of this resort will make us book it again in future visits.
    Room cleaning was not fully completed on last day of our stay but did not hinder our comfort of the room. Suggest a small microwave in room or lobby for guest use as restaurant is separate. No room service available
    Location comfort friendliness resort under renovations for update in rooms and will greatly improve the comfort of this property. The Oaks Lakeside Kitchen is an excellent choice of food and service
    Michael
    us
    10
    November 25, 2017
    Wonderful!
    that I had to come home!!
    The decorations for Christmas were beautiful
    Patricia
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    This was our first time to visit Hiawassee, it won't be our last!
    If we could have gotten the fireplace to work, but we didn't call anyone about it, so not a big deal.
    This place was amazing! We called to see if we could check in early since we got there early, and not only were we allowed to check in early, Mary Katherine offered to upgrade us to a three bedroom villa instead of two rooms (at a price we couldn't believe and still were in shock when we got the receipt at checkout). We were in awe when we opened the door and walked in! This was a luxurious villa on the lake! It was large and spacious with high end furnishings and a kitchen like you see only in magazines. Can't say enough good things about my birthday experience at this Lodge, just loved it!
    valerie pierce
    us
    4.2
    November 19, 2017
    Construction every where,don't go til Spring! No breakfast
    Restaurant closed for breakfast and the whole resort was under construction, jackhammers and plastic covered porch so no view, really dumb night mgr, day mgr was good but we stayed there for the good hot breakfast! Wish I could get a credit bk on my card
    Great location
    John
    us
    7.9
    October 31, 2017
    It stunk
    They over booked and I had to stay with an indoor room when I reserved lakeside.
    The location and amenities
    us
    7.9
    October 29, 2017
    Best in area
    Light bulbs are dim in rooms Tub dripped noisily
    us
    10
    October 29, 2017
    .
    .
    .
    Margaret Sager
    us
    7.1
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina
    us
    9.6
    October 25, 2017
    We had a lovely time touring the surrounding area. A bit early for a lot of color, but did see some
    No complaints
    Beds and pillows were great! Nice view with private balcony Beautiful lobby with fireplace..
    us
    5.0
    October 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joenne
    us
    8.3
    October 15, 2017
    Overall it was good.
    Housekeeping was awful. I don't mind using towels for two days, but on the 3rd day I had to ask for them. The shampoo, cream rinse, lotion and coffee pods were not replaced everyday, I had to ask about it. It did get better after that. One night the doors to a couple of rooms were left open with the dirty laundry pile holding the door open. I didn't care too much to see that . . . . We decided to stay another day, and I was told one room price by the lady on the evening of Oct 10th, for the night of the 11th. When we checked out on the morning of the 12th, we were charged a higher price than quoted.
    us
    7.9
    October 13, 2017
    The lobby was very cold
    Beds very good
    us
    10
    October 12, 2017
    Beautiful. Loved the saltwater pool.
    us
    10
    October 9, 2017
    Sadly, We were unable to make the trip. The staff was wonderfully understanding. Thank you to them again.
    us
    2.5
    October 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close