Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark and Samantha
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 24, 2018

    Disappointing.

    This renovation is just taking way too long. It’s messy, inconvenient, and has frankly, changed and negated all the good memories. The people are willing but the place is old, run-down and now, a mess. Let’s hope for a come back SOON!
    Traditionally, THE BEST in area. Good people, property, location.
    Garry
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johnny
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018
    EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT
    Bryan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018

    Loved everything

    Restaurant no room service
    Beds were excellent
    Wendy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 9, 2018

    Best relaxation we have ever experienced

    Some renovations going on not a big issue. Didn’t have internet on one side of the building, no shelves in the shower but we were told it was because the ones that came in did not fit and they are waiting for the new ones
    Very relaxing, loved the lake view, enjoyed the walk on the side walks and wood bridges while watching & hearing the birds sing. Best part was the little water falls. Can’t wait to go back.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    February 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wayne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Todd
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 19, 2018

    A great place and highly recommend it.

    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 1, 2018

    Nice but will be much more so after the renovation is done.

    Renovation long needed now happening so things should get a fresh look from the shop-worn present. Despite slow period, my room didn’t get serviced one of four days. Raises question of attention to detail. But these things happen so the venue gets a second chance.
    People are superb. It’s convenient to my Clients and a safe environment. Nice on-site restaurant with good Chef and menu.
    Joaquin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 15, 2018

    great

    Staff where very helpful, clean room,beautiful place.
    Cavin
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josh
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrice
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 27, 2017
    We arrived after dark and fount the parking lot and entrance very dark. We quessed where the entrance was located. We are seniors that travel and found your luggage cart difficult to manage especially through the entry doors as evidenced due to the condition of the front doors.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 26, 2017

    The service comfort and location of this resort will make us book it again in future visits.

    Room cleaning was not fully completed on last day of our stay but did not hinder our comfort of the room. Suggest a small microwave in room or lobby for guest use as restaurant is separate. No room service available
    Location comfort friendliness resort under renovations for update in rooms and will greatly improve the comfort of this property. The Oaks Lakeside Kitchen is an excellent choice of food and service
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 25, 2017

    Wonderful!

    that I had to come home!!
    The decorations for Christmas were beautiful
    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 20, 2017

    This was our first time to visit Hiawassee, it won't be our last!

    If we could have gotten the fireplace to work, but we didn't call anyone about it, so not a big deal.
    This place was amazing! We called to see if we could check in early since we got there early, and not only were we allowed to check in early, Mary Katherine offered to upgrade us to a three bedroom villa instead of two rooms (at a price we couldn't believe and still were in shock when we got the receipt at checkout). We were in awe when we opened the door and walked in! This was a luxurious villa on the lake! It was large and spacious with high end furnishings and a kitchen like you see only in magazines. Can't say enough good things about my birthday experience at this Lodge, just loved it!
    valerie pierce
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    November 19, 2017

    Construction every where,don't go til Spring! No breakfast

    Restaurant closed for breakfast and the whole resort was under construction, jackhammers and plastic covered porch so no view, really dumb night mgr, day mgr was good but we stayed there for the good hot breakfast! Wish I could get a credit bk on my card
    Great location
    kevin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 20, 2018

    Attended this area for a relatives wedding, We left rested and pleasantly satisfied.

    N/A
    In the process of being remodeled. However, there was an extreme effort for this not to impact any of their guests. Mary Catherine of the registration desk was very helpful, and greatly provided for a positive impact on our stay.
Loading reviews...